NEWS

18 Jul 2019
Despite our best efforts, it’s still leaning. (at Pisa,...



Despite our best efforts, it’s still leaning. (at Pisa, Italy)
https://www.instagram.com/p/B0D0jx9BazD/?igshid=1h3w191wqaq0a


17 Jul 2019
Pisa is beautiful and here’s a load of happy snaps that in...



Pisa is beautiful and here’s a load of happy snaps that in no way do it justice. 🥂 (at Pisa, Italy)
https://www.instagram.com/p/B0CJij4hT3t/?igshid=17utcminxhzkl

More News...

ABOUT

The Folkie - special edition

2016 BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards - nominated Best Duo

MUSIC

Oyster


 

Feather


 

Landlocked


 

Yarl's Wood


 

Estren


 

No Victory


 

See all...

SHOP

NEW ALBUM : FEATHER
Released 17th May 2019

Cheerful songs are often anathema to folk singers. But for the estimable Edgelarks, their fifth studio album seemed the perfect time to release Feather, a collection of unruffled songs suffused with hope, joy and celebration - 'bright songs for dark times'.

"Extraordinary... I was absolutely blown away by them."
- Tom Robinson BBC 6Music 

SHOWS

Thu Jul 18, Musicastrada Festival , Piazza Remo Bertoncini, 56022 Castelfranco di Sotto PI, Italia

Mon Jul 22, Nettlebed Folk Club, Nettlebed, Oxfordshire

Fri Aug 23, Shrewsbury Folk Festival, Shrewsbury

Thu Sep 05, Bromyard Folk Festival, Bromyard

Sat Oct 12, Osmington Village Hall, Dorset

Thu Oct 17, Widecombe Sailing Club, Cafe on the Green, Widecombe in the Moor, Devon

Fri Oct 18, St Paul's Church, Starcross

Sat Oct 19, Millbrook Folk Club, Millbrook

Fri Oct 25, Sticklebarn Tavern, Great Langdale, Cumbria

Sat Oct 26, House concert - Live at Sam's, Sheffield

See all... 

FIND US

SUBSCRIBE

To our mailing list

Email

First Name

Last Name

Location

VIDEOS

Wander
Song of the Jay
Signposts
Landlocked
No Victory
The Nailmakers' Strike

See all...

Copyright © Phillip Henry and Hannah Martin 2019